Thank You

Gallery Hours
Tuesday to Sunday
  • About
  • Exhibitions
  • Events
  • Learning
  • Shop
  • Join/Give
  • Blog

Thank You

The Contemporary Art Gallery is generously supported by a number of individuals and organizations. Without both private and public funds we would not be able to achieve what we do, to continue to grow and thrive as Vancouver’s longest standing independent public gallery dedicated to contemporary visual art, continuing to offer access to and enjoyment of our exhibitions, learning and public programs, residencies and outreach, all free of charge. All of our donors and members make a significant difference to what we are able to achieve. We are also very grateful to our volunteers for their dedicated support in helping us deliver our programs to Vancouver and the province.

The Contemporary Art Gallery is generously supported by the Canada Council for the Arts, the City of Vancouver and the Province of BC through the BC Arts Council and the BC Gaming Policy and Enforcement Branch. We are also grateful for the support of Vancouver Foundation and our members, donors, and volunteers.

We acknowledge the generous multi-year support from BMO Financial Group.

Education and Outreach Founding Sponsor: Connor, Clark & Lunn Investment Management Ltd.


With thanks to the following individuals, foundations, businesses and government agencies for their generous support.

BC Arts Council
Canada Council for the Arts
City of Vancouver

BMO Financial Group
Connor, Clark & Lunn Investment Management Ltd.
Province of British Columbia
Vancouver Foundation

RBC Foundation
Vancouver Board of Parks and Recreation

Australia Council for the Arts
Jan & Mark Ballard
David Brown & Laura Clark
Capture Photography Festival
Department of Canadian Heritage
Janet Hiebert
Andrea & Brian Hill
Ross Hill & Jane Irwin
Inform Interiors
Mondriaan Fund
Naudia Mache
TELUS Community Board

Art Gallery of Grande Prairie
Arts Queensland
Christopher Foundation
Estate of Gordon Bennett
Brigitte & Henning Freybe
Heffel Fine Art Auction House
David Layton
Phil Lind
Michael Prout & Leonardo Lara
Ken Stephens
Lesley Stowe & Geoffrey Scott
Visions of Australia, Department of Communications and the Arts

Martine Argent Aquilini
Michael Audain
Business for the Arts
Canada Line Public Art Program — IntransitBC
Consulat général de France à Vancouver
Ross Davidson
Rick Erickson & Donna Partridge
Warren Geraghty
Scott Hall
The Hamber Foundation
Alasdair & Alison Hamilton
Nicholas Herbert
Heather Howat
Gina & Barrie Jones
Marla Kiess & George Seslija
Mark Killas
Myfanwy MacLeod
Anthony & Kristin McDougall
Andrea Molnar
Coleen & Howard Nemtin
The Peter Szeto Investment Group BMO Nesbitt Burns
Guy Pottinger & Christine Sim
Nigel Prince
Proper Design
Irfhan & Brenda Rajani
Peter Rozee & Francesca Patterson
Kulwant Sidhu
Glynnis Tidball
Terrence & Lisa Turner
Nada Vuksic
Tia Walsh
Denis Walz
Bruce M. Wright

Kurt Aydin
Claudia Beck & Andrew Gruft
Laing & Kathleen Brown
Amanda Burrows
Eric Canady
Monte Clark
Culture Ireland
Shaun Dacey
Lindsay Elliot
Joe Filippone & Jean MacRae
Murray Fraeme & Holly Armishaw
Kate Galicz
Patsy Heffel
Iaspis, the Swedish Arts Grants Committee’s International Programme for Visual Artists
Sherry & Larry Killam
Juno Kim
Aoife Mac Namara
Scott Massey
Eileen Mate
John & Helen O’Brian
Michael O’Brian Foundation
Jonathan O’Connor
Ouellette Family Foundation
Marian Penner Bancroft
Alix Sales
Kim Spencer-Nairn
Renee Van Halm
Mark Wentzell
Mary Ann & Barry Yates

Wil Aballe
Byron Aceman & Caron Bernstein
Audain Art Museum
Sara Brown
Neil Campbell
Kenneth Cappie
Anna D’Avignon
Sven & Juliette Freybe
Katherine Gordon
Pam Jones
Judy & Hugh Lindsay
Jennifer Mawby
Jon McRae
Don Millar
Kimberly Phillips
Garth & Lynette Thurber
Ann & Marshall Webb

Adele Arseneau
Crystal Balint
Cherylynn Bassani
Noel Best & Barbara Shuman
Steve Bridger
Cartems Donuterie
Chernoff Fine Arts
Emily Chessa
Kristin Cheung
Mary Clark
Louis Courtemanche
Michelle Cyca
Jaclyn Drummond
Jordan Dufault
Rhys Edwards
Livona Ellis
Glenn Ewald
Frank + Oak
Susan Fugman
Roxanne Gagnon
Diana Gehriger
Erikka Griffiths-Keam
Henry Hawthorn & Jane Durante
Noel Hodnett – In memory of Joshua Nell
Lynn Kagan
Kirk Kelly
Sojin Kim
Megan Lau
Peter Malkin
Michelle Martin
Mister Ice Cream
Robert Moser
Oak + Fort
Julie Pappjohn
Dara Parker

Manuel Piña – In memory of Beau Dick
Jim Poole
Sylvia Roberts
Clara Rozee
Ron Sangha
Rebecca Sawatzky
Mike Seymour
Judy Shane
Jamie Smith
Strathcona Brewery
Ian Wallace
Jen Weih
Nicole Wong
Woo to See You

Callum Coogan
Earnest Ice Cream
Jack Jeffrey
Sherri Kajiwara
Margaret Mah
Railtown Café
Eve Sonner
Cornelia Wyngaarden

Gala Artists
Mike Bourscheid
Dana Claxton
Christos Dikeakos
Foster Eastman
Babak Golkar
Lyse Lemieux
Liz Magor
Haroon Mirza
Alex Morrison
Isabel Nolan
Shannon Oksanen
Ryan Peter
Evann Siebens
M.E. Sparks
Allan Switzer
Corin Sworn
Erdem Taşdelen
Ron Terada
Althea Thauberger
Etienne Zack

and those who wish to remain anonymous


Visit CAG

555 Nelson Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
Canada V6B 6R5

T 00 1 604 681 2700
F 00 1 604 683 2710

Gallery Hours
Tues – Sun 12 – 6 pm

  • Closed on British Columbia statutory holidays
  • The galleries are wheelchair accessible
  • The Gallery is free of charge
  • Suggested donation of $5

Reference Library


CAG Shop



Become a Member

The CAG is a not-for-profit reliant on member support. As a Member of the CAG, you are supporting contemporary art now and playing a role in its future.

Make a Donation

Help support the only free public art gallery in Vancouver.
Donate Now

  • Connectarrow